On Why I Admire Chris Anderson

by Greg Linscott

Chris Anderson and I at the ACCC Convention 2005 Over the last year, I have had the pleasure of making several acquaintances through the blogosphere. I must say, though, that one of the greatest joys of my time blogging has been getting to know Chris Anderson.

Chris pastors TCBC in Ohio, which some assert to be “The Country’s Best Church.” I can’t affirm that. But they do seem to have some great things going for them.

Chris is a member of the Ohio Bible Fellowship- and like one might expect, he possesses all the militancy and tenaciousness one might expect from an OBF separatist. But Chris has a way of being, well, affable. He asks questions, and when he does, he has a way of making it seem he really wants to hear the answers- not gather more information to found new accusations. He is willing to think through issues with you, and even when you may end up disagreeing, you don’t feel like you’ve lost a friend afterwards. While he remains a confirmed
separatist, he does so in a dignified and teachable manner.

Fundamentalism could use more Chris Andersons.

