“I believe there is good reason to accept those verses as authentic Holy Scripture, just like the rest of the New Testament”

by Greg Linscott

I was listening to the Albert Mohler Program. As an aside, I have found Mohler’s program to be a good resource, and convenient listening when I am involved in busywork and cannot always listen as closely as I would like. Anyway, he notes that he believes it is honest to point out how passages like the last 12 verses of Mark are omitted in particular manuscripts. Still, he says,

“I believe there is good reason to accept those verses as authentic Holy Scripture, just like the rest of the New Testament, because the church has understood them to be so for hundreds of years- literally for centuries.”

Listen for yourself here (minute 20:45 or so)

As someone who holds to a Traditional Text position and continues to use the KJV in my ministry, I found this quite intriguing.

