“Worthy Is The Lamb” on Messiah Monday

by Greg Linscott

From Messiah Monday

My family and I had the opportunity to participate in the “Messiah Monday” sing-along in Holland, MI with renowned conductor Jonathan Wilcocks, son of Sir David Wilcocks. While the musicians and conductor were gifted, I was nearly moved to tears as we sang “Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs” and “He Trusted in God,” as I imagined the sufferings our Savior endured on our behalf. The message of the songs never fails to stir my soul.

While it is always a thrill to listen to the music of Handel’s Messiah, we have really enjoyed participating in sing-alongs during the Christmas season the past 2 years. I would encourage you to find one in your area, especially if you have children- we found it to be a very pleasant experience.

