Pray for the Hodsdon Family

by Greg Linscott

Ross Hodsdon with grandsons

Translation consultants Ross and Cathy Hodsdon have received word of a house fire that devastated their home in Maine. Ross and Cathy are currently working in Asia and received this news by email. Pray that their hearts will be quieted so that they can continue their work, and that they will be able to see the hand of the Lord in all these events. A son and his wife, Dana and Beulah, also live in the home. They were awakened by fire alarms and were able to escape without injury. Both families have lost most of their earthly possessions.

Source
Cathy Hodsdon
Personal note:

Ross and Cathy are like family to me. Ross was my pastor during my late teen years, and was used by the Lord at a very pivotal time in my life- I would likely not be in church, much less in ministry, if not for the Lord’s work through Ross in my life. It brings me great sorrow to hear of their loss, but I know that they have weather such challenges before, and by the Lord’s grace He will stablish them even through this latest trial.

If you wish to help them or encourage them, you may contact:

Bibles International
609 36th Street SE
Grand Rapids MI, 49548-2317
Phone: (616) 942-7712
Fax: (616) 956-0958
Email or Questions: inbox@biblesint.org

